Districts by Incumbent Party Affiliation

Seat held by:
120 seats total
50 seats total
14 seats total (13 prior to the 2023-2024 biennium)

Note that elected officials may change political party affiliation while in office. The maps and charts depict political party affiliation at the time of election, with the exception of Bert Jones, elected in 2010 to NC House District 65. Representative Jones was elected unaffiliated, but subsequently changed affiliation to the Republican Party.