GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2023

H HOUSE RESOLUTION 895

Sponsors:	Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House.
	For a complete list of sponsors, refer to the North Carolina General Assembly web site.
Referred to:	Calendar 5/3/2023

May 3, 2023

1	A HOUSE RESOLUTION ELECTING DR. PEARL BURRIS-FLOYD, C. PHILIP BYERS,
2	SWADESH CHATTERJEE, R. GENE DAVIS, JR., H. TERRY HUTCHENS, AND J.
3	ALEX MITCHELL TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF
4	NORTH CAROLINA.
5	Whereas, G.S. 116-6(a) directs the House of Representatives to elect six members to
6	the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina this year; and
7	Whereas, the House of Representatives may determine its own procedure; Now,
8	therefore,

9 Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:

10

11

SECTION 1. The following persons are elected to the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina for terms commencing July 1, 2023, and ending June 30, 2027:

- 12 (1) Dr. Pearl Burris-Floyd of Gaston County.
- 13 (2) C. Philip Byers of Rutherford County.
- 14 (3) Swadesh Chatterjee of Wake County.
- 15 (4) R. Gene Davis, Jr., of Wake County.
- 16 (5) H. Terry Hutchens of Cumberland County.
- 17 (6) J. Alex Mitchell of Chatham County.
- SECTION 2. This resolution is effective upon adoption.

