## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2019

FILED SENATE
Aug 13, 2019
S.B. 690
PRINCIPAL CLERK
D

## $\mathbf{S}$

## SENATE BILL DRS45348-LG-190

Short Title:	Modifications to 2019 Appointments Bill.	(Public)
Sponsors:	Senator Rabon (Primary Sponsor).	
Referred to:		

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT TO MAKE MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN THE 2019 APPOINTMENTS BILL.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

**SECTION 1.** Section 1.12 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.12. Benjamin Curtis of Rockingham County and Pamela Thompson of Alamance County are appointed to the Governor's Crime Commission for terms expiring on February 28, 2021."

**SECTION 2.** Section 1.13 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.13. The Honorable Jim Perry of Lenoir County, The Honorable Jim Burgin of Harnett County, The Honorable Vickie Sawyer of Iredell County, Helen Brann of Person County, Christopher Dobbins of Gaston County, Heather Breedlove of Wake County, Shonda Corbett of Wake County, and Dr. David Huang of Orange County are appointed to the Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force for terms expiring on June 30, 2023.2021."

**SECTION 3.** Section 1.36 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.36. James Pressley James Pressly of Iredell County is appointed to the North Carolina Housing Partnership for a term expiring on August 31, 2020, to fill the unexpired term of Roy Helm."

**SECTION 4.** Section 1.45 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.45. Patrick Joyce of Carteret County is appointed to the North Carolina State Ports Authority for a term expiring on July June 30, 2021."

**SECTION 5.** Section 2.3 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 2.3. Effective October 1, 2019, Dr. <u>Leslie D. Leslie O.</u> McKesson of Burke County is appointed to the African-American Heritage Commission for a term expiring on September 30, 2022."

**SECTION 6.** Section 2.38 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 2.38.(a) If House Bill 200, 2019 Regular Session, becomes law, then effective Effective September 1, 2019, Dr. Charles Westley Wood of Wilkes County, Dr. Van O. Dempsey, III, of New Hanover County, Dr. Connie O. Locklear of Robeson County, and Samuel H. Houston, Jr., of Wake County are appointed to the North Carolina Professional Educator Preparation and Standards Commission for terms expiring on August 31, 2020.

"SECTION 2.38.(b) If House Bill 200, 2019 Regular Session, becomes law, then effective Effective September 1, 2019, Michael D. Hicks of Union County, Dr. Virginia Ann Bullock of Alamance County, and Aaron Fleming of Harnett County, and Joseph W. Childers of Stokes



1	County are appointed to the North Carolina Professional Educator Preparation and Standards
2	Commission for terms expiring on August 31, 2021."
3	<b>SECTION 7.</b> Section 2.39 of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:
4	"SECTION 2.39. Alexander A. Guess of Durham Wake County is appointed to the Property
5	Tax Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2023."
6	<b>SECTION 8.</b> Section 2.44(a) of S.L. 2019-122 reads as rewritten:
7	"SECTION 2.44.(a) Lige Dautridge Daughtridge of Nash County and Thomas S. Hester of
8	Vance County are appointed to the Rural Infrastructure Authority for terms expiring on June 30,
9	2020."
10	<b>SECTION 9.</b> This act is effective when it becomes law.

Page 2 DRS45348-LG-190