GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2019

SESSION LAW 2020-92 HOUSE BILL 1235

AN ACT TO MAKE MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN THE 2020 APPOINTMENTS BILL.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. Section 1.7 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:

"**SECTION 1.7.** Effective July 1, 2020, Dr. Elizabeth G. Gilleland of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina Child Care Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2020. June 30, 2022."

SECTION 2. Section 1.9 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.9. (a) Randall Penfield of Guilford County is appointed to the North Carolina Professional Educator Preparation and Standards Commission for a term expiring on August 31, 2021, to fill the unexpired term of Ellen McIntyre.

"SECTION 1.9.(b) Effective September 1, 2020, Lauren M. Genesky of Wake County, Patrick C. Miller of Greene County, Randall Penfield of Guilford County, Dr. Christopher G. Blanton of Watauga County, and Dr. Hank Weddington of Catawba County are appointed to the North Carolina Professional Educator Preparation and Standards Commission for terms expiring on August 31, 2022."

SECTION 3. Section 1.14 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.14. Effective November 1, 2020, October 1, 2020, Constance H. Rose of Dare County is appointed to the Board of Directors of the Roanoke Island Historical Association, Inc., for a term expiring on September 30, 2023."

SECTION 4. Section 1.27 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:

"**SECTION 1.27.** Effective July 1, 2020, Michael Daniels of Pitt County and Nyi N. Mint Myint of Orange County are appointed to the North Carolina Addictions Specialist Professional Practice Board for terms expiring on June 30, 2023. June 30, 2022."

SECTION 5. Section 1.33 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.33. SECTION 1.33.(a) Dr. Sy A. Saeed of Pitt County is appointed to the Commission for Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services for a term expiring on June 30, 2022, to fill the unexpired term of Robin Todd-Hall.

"SECTION 1.33.(b) Effective July 1, 2020, Stephanie R. Deaver of Guilford County and Dr. Sy A. Saeed of Pitt County are is appointed to the Commission for Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services for terms a term expiring on June 30, 2023."

SECTION 6. Section 2.6 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 2.6. Effective August 1, 2020, Travis J. Mash of Davie Janna C. Fonseca of Durham County, Martin H. Baker of Alamance County, and Dr. Jeffrey P. Carley of Cleveland County are appointed to the North Carolina Board of Athletic Trainer Examiners for terms expiring on July 31, 2023."

SECTION 7. Section 2.39 of S.L. 2020-39 reads as rewritten:



"**SECTION 2.39.** Effective July 1, 2020, Glenn O. Buck, Jr., of Pitt County and Kathy S. Allen of Cleveland County are appointed to the North Carolina <u>Substance Abuse Addictions</u> <u>Specialist Professional Practice Board for terms expiring on June 30, 2021."</u>

SECTION 8. S.L. 2020-39 is amended by adding a new section to read:

"SECTION 2.44. M. Gregory Scott of Forsyth County is appointed to the Private Protective Services Board for a term expiring on June 30, 2021, to fill the unexpired term of David C. Arndt."

SECTION 9. This act is effective when it becomes law. In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 8th day of July, 2020.

s/ Daniel J. Forest President of the Senate

s/ Tim Moore Speaker of the House of Representatives

Page 2 Session Law 2020-92 House Bill 1235