GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

HOUSE BILL 1821 RATIFIED BILL

AN ACT TO ALLOW THE TOWN OF WILLIAMSTON TO USE MOTORIZED ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES ON CERTAIN HIGHWAYS.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. G.S. 20-171.24(f) reads as rewritten:

"(f) This section applies to the Towns of Ansonville, Atlantic Beach, Burgaw, Carolina Beach, Cramerton, Dallas, Davidson, Duck, Emerald Isle, Franklin, Indian Beach, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Kure Beach, Lowell, Manteo, Murphy, Nags Head, North Topsail Beach, Oakboro, Ocean Isle Beach, Pine Knoll Shores, Stanley, Surf City, Sylva, Topsail Beach, Williamston, and Wrightsville Beach, the Cities of Albemarle, Belmont, Cherryville, Gastonia, Kings Mountain, Mount Holly, and Rockingham and the Counties of Cleveland, Currituck, Gaston, Surry, and Wilkes only."

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law. In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 1st day of July, 2010.

Walter H. Dalton		
President of the Senate	2	

