GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

Η

28

HOUSE BILL 931

Short Title: District 3A District Court Judge Funds. (Public) McLawhorn, Sponsors: Representatives Williams, and E. Warren (Primary Sponsors). Referred to: Appropriations. March 21, 2007 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED 1 2 AN ACT TO APPROPRIATE FUNDS FOR AN ADDITIONAL DISTRICT COURT JUDGE FOR DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT 3A. 3 4 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: 5 SECTION 1. G.S. 7A-133(a) reads as rewritten: Each district court district shall have the numbers of judges as set forth in the 6 "(a) 7 following table: 8 9 District Judges County 10 1 5 Camden 11 Chowan 12 Currituck 13 Dare 14 Gates 15 Pasquotank Perquimans 16 2 Martin 17 4 18 Beaufort 19 Tyrrell Hyde 20 21 Washington 22 3A <u>56</u> Pitt 23 3B 6 Craven 24 Pamlico 25 Carteret 26 8 4 Sampson 27 Duplin

Jones

Gene	ral Assembly of No	Session 2007	
			Onslow
	5	8	New Hanover
			Pender
	6A	3	Halifax
	6B	3	Northampton
			Bertie
			Hertford
	7	7	Nash
			Edgecombe
			Wilson
	8	6	Wayne
	0	Ũ	Greene
			Lenoir
	9	4	Granville
			(part of Vance
			see subsection (b))
			Franklin
	9A	2	Person
	9A	2	Caswell
	0 D	2	
	9B	2	Warren
			(part of Vance
	10	1.5	see subsection (b))
	10	16	Wake
	11	9	Harnett
			Johnston
			Lee
	12	9	Cumberland
	13	6	Bladen
			Brunswick
			Columbus
	14	7	Durham
	15A	4	Alamance
	15B	5	Orange
			Chatham
	16A	3	Scotland
			Hoke
	16B	5	Robeson
	17A	3	Rockingham
	17B	4	Stokes
			Surry
	18	13	Guilford
	19A	4	Cabarrus
	19R	7	Montgomery
	1/1	/	Montgomery

(General Assembly of N	Session 2007	
1			Randolph
2	19C	5	Rowan
3	20A	4	Stanly
4			Anson
5			Richmond
6	20B	1	(part of Union
7			see subsection (b))
8	20C	2	(part of Union
9			see subsection (b))
10	21	9	Forsyth
11	22	9	Alexander
12			Davidson
13			Davie
14			Iredell
15	23	4	Alleghany
16			Ashe
17			Wilkes
18			Yadkin
19	24	4	Avery
20			Madison
21			Mitchell
22			Watauga
23			Yancey
24	25	9	Burke
25			Caldwell
26	24	10	Catawba
27	26	18	Mecklenburg
28	27A	7	Gaston
29	27B	5	Cleveland
30	20	7	Lincoln
31	28	7 3	Buncombe
32	29A	3	McDowell Duth or found
33	200	4	Rutherford Henderson
34 35	29B	4	Polk
35 36			
30 37	30	6	Transylvania Cherokee
38	30	0	Clay
39			Graham
40			Haywood
40			Jackson
42			Macon
43			Swain."
15			Swam.

1	SECTION 2. The Governor shall appoint the additional district court judge
2	for District 3A authorized by this act, and that judge's successor shall be elected in the
3	2008 election for a four-year term commencing January 1, 2009.
4	SECTION 3. There is appropriated from the General Fund to the Judicial
5	Department the sum of eighty thousand eight hundred twenty dollars (\$80,820) for the
6	2007-2008 fiscal year and the sum of one hundred thirty-six thousand six hundred sixty
7	dollars (\$136,660) for the 2008-2009 fiscal year to fund the additional district court
8	judgeship authorized by this act.
9	SECTION 4. This act becomes effective January 1, 2008.