## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2005

SENATE DRS35147-LL-119\* (2/11)

D

(Public)

Sponsors:	Senators Malone, and Cowell.
Referred to:	

1		A BILL TO BE ENTITLE	ED					
2	AN ACT TO APPROPRIATE FUNDS TO ESTABLISH TWO NEW DISTRICT							
3	COURT JUDGES IN DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT 10.							
4	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:							
5	<b>SECTION 1.</b> G.S. 7A-133(a) reads as rewritten:							
6	"(a) Each district	court district shall have the num	bers of judges as set forth in the					
7	following table:							
8	District	Judges	County					
9	1	5	Camden					
10			Chowan					
11			Currituck					
12			Dare					
13			Gates					
14			Pasquotank					
15			Perquimans					
16	2	4	Martin					
17			Beaufort					
18			Tyrrell					
19			Hyde					
20			Washington					
21	3A	5	Pitt					
22	3B	5	Craven					
23			Pamlico					
24			Carteret					
25	4	8	Sampson					
26			Duplin					
27			Jones					

Gen	eral Assembly of Nor	Session 2005	
			Onslow
	5	8	New Hanover
			Pender
	6A	2	Halifax
	6B	3	Northampton
		-	Bertie
			Hertford
	7	7	Nash
			Edgecombe
			Wilson
	8	6	Wayne
	0	0	Greene
			Lenoir
	9	4	Granville
	7	4	
			(part of Vance
			see subsection (b)) Franklin
	0.4	2	
	9A	2	Person
	0 D	2	Caswell
	9B	2	Warren
			(part of Vance
			see subsection (b))
	10	<del>15</del> <u>17</u>	Wake
	11	8	Harnett
			Johnston
			Lee
	12	9	Cumberland
	13	6	Bladen
			Brunswick
			Columbus
	14	6	Durham
	15A	4	Alamance
	15B	4	Orange
			Chatham
	16A	3	Scotland
			Hoke
	16B	5	Robeson
	17A	2	Rockingham
	17B	2 4	Stokes
		I	Surry
	18	12	Guilford
	18 19A	4	Cabarrus
	19A 19B	4 6	
	17D	0	Montgomery Moore

Ge	neral Assembly of Nor	Session 200	
			Randolph
	19C	4	Rowan
	20	7	Stanly
			Union
			Anson
			Richmond
	21	9	Forsyth
	22	9	Alexander
		-	Davidson
			Davie
			Iredell
	23	4	Alleghany
		·	Ashe
			Wilkes
			Yadkin
	24	4	Avery
	21	·	Madison
			Mitchell
			Watauga
			Yancey
	25	8	Burke
	25	0	Caldwell
			Catawba
	26	17	Mecklenburg
	20 27A	6	Gaston
	27B	4	Cleveland
	270	т	Lincoln
	28	6	Buncombe
	29	7	Henderson
	2)	1	McDowell
			Polk
			Rutherford
			Transylvania
	30	5	Cherokee
	30	5	Clay
			Graham
			Haywood
			Jackson
			Macon Security "
	SECTION 2		Swain."
C			nt the additional district court judge
			ges' successors shall be elected in the ing on the first Monday in December
	in general election for t	our year terms commence	ing on the tirst Monday in Decemb

## General Assembly of North Carolina

SECTION 3. There is appropriated from the General Fund to the Judicial
Department the sum of two hundred thirteen thousand five hundred seventy-six dollars
(\$213,576) for the 2005-2006 fiscal year and the sum of two hundred fifty-one thousand
eight hundred twenty-four dollars (\$251,824) for the 2006-2007 fiscal year to establish
the two new district court judges for District Court District 10 authorized by this act.
SECTION 4. This act becomes effective October 1, 2005.