GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2005

Η

Simple Resolution Adopted

HOUSE RESOLUTION 1788 Adopted 6/30/05

Sponsors:	Representative Culpepper.
Referred to:	Calendar for Immediate Consideration.
	June 30, 2005

1	A HOUSE RESOLUTION ELECTING BRADLEY ADCOCK, DUDLEY FLOOD,
2	FRANK GRAINGER, CHARLES MERCER, JR., CRAIG SOUZA, FRED MILLS,
3	IRVIN ROSEMAN, DAVID YOUNG, AND CHARLES HAYES TO THE
4	BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA.
5	Whereas, G.S. 116-6(a) directs the House of Representatives to elect eight
6	members of the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina this year; and
7	Whereas, G.S. 116-7 directs the chamber that originally elected a vacating
8	member to elect a person to fill the vacancy; and
9	Whereas, the House of Representatives may determine its own procedure;
10	Now, therefore,
11	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:
12	SECTION 1. The following persons are elected to the Board of Governors
13	of The University of North Carolina for terms commencing July 1, 2005, and ending
14	June 30, 2009:
15	(1) Bradley Adcock of Wake County.
16	(2) Dudley Flood of Wake County.
17	(3) Frank Grainger of Wake County.
18	(4) Charles Mercer, Jr. of Wake County.
19	(5) Craig Souza of Wake County.
20	(6) Fred Mills of Cleveland/Mecklenburg Counties.
21	(7) Irvin Roseman of New Hanover County.
22	(8) David W. Young of Buncombe County.
23	SECTION 2. The following person is elected to the Board of Governors of
24	The University of North Carolina for a term commencing July 1, 2005, and ending June
25	30, 2007:
26	(1) Charles Hayes of Wake County.
27	SECTION 3. This resolution is effective upon adoption.