§ 116-31.5. North Carolina State University Board of Trustees.

(a) Notwithstanding G.S. 116-31(d) and (e), all of the following shall apply to the North Carolina State University Board of Trustees:

- (1) The Board of Trustees shall be composed of 15 persons chosen as follows:
 - a. Eight members elected by the Board of Governors.
 - b. Six members appointed by the General Assembly under G.S. 120-121, three of whom shall be appointed upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and three of whom shall be appointed upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives.
 - c. The president of the student government ex officio.
- (2) Beginning July 1, 2025, and every four years thereafter, the General Assembly shall appoint one person upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and one person upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives to the Board of Trustees.
- (3) Beginning July 1, 2027, and every four years thereafter, the General Assembly shall appoint two persons upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and two persons upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives to the Board of Trustees.

(b) Except as provided in this section, the requirements of G.S. 116-31 shall apply to the North Carolina State University Board of Trustees. (2023-136, s. 12.1(b).)