SUBCHAPTER III. SCHOOL DISTRICTS AND UNITS.

Article 7.

Organization of Schools.

§ 115C-65. State divided into districts.

The State of North Carolina shall be divided into eight educational districts, which shall match the composition of the zones set forth in G.S. 143B-28.1. (1955, c. 1372, art. 1, s.3; 1981, c. 423, s.1; 2014-18, s. 3.4.)