116-65. To be part of University of North Carolina; membership of Board of Trustees.

The North Carolina School of Arts, redesignated effective August 1, 2008, as the "University of North Carolina School of the Arts," is a part of the University of North Carolina and subject to the provisions of Article 1, Chapter 116, of the General Statutes; provided, however, that notwithstanding the provisions of G.S. 116-31, the Board of Trustees of said school shall consist of 15 persons, 13 of whom are selected in accordance with provisions of G.S. 116-31, and the conductor of the North Carolina Symphony, or the conductor's designee, and the Secretary of Natural and Cultural Resources, both serving ex officio and nonvoting. (1963, c. 1116; 1971, c. 320, s. 4; c. 1244, s. 13; 1979, c. 562; 2003-215, s. 1; 2008-192, s. 8; 2015-241, s. 14.30(x).)