GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA 1987 SESSION

CHAPTER 899 SENATE BILL 666

AN ACT TO INCLUDE TEXAS IN THE NORTH CAROLINA INTERSTATE BANKING REGION.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. G.S. 53-210(11) reads as rewritten:

"(11) 'Region' means the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, <u>Texas</u>, Virginia and West Virginia, and the District of Columbia."

Sec. 2. This act is effective upon ratification.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 23rd day of June, 1988.