Updated #1: Added HB 797

NORTH CAROLINA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE AND BILL SPONSOR NOTIFICATION 2021-2022 SESSION

You are hereby notified that the **House Committee on Finance** will meet as follows:

DAY & DATE: Thursday, May 6, 2021

TIME: 8:30 AM **LOCATION:** 643 LOB

PRESIDING: Representative John R. Bradford, III, Senior Co-Chair

COMMENTS: Pursuant to House Rule 28.2, a WebEx link will be provided to Committee

Members and staff the day of the meeting. A link to the Audio/Video livestream

will be posted on the NCGA Legislative Calendar:

https://www.ncleg.gov/LegislativeCalendar.

The following bills will be considered:

BILL NO. HB 383	SHORT TITLE Medicaid Modernized Hospital Assessments.	SPONSORS Representative Lambeth Representative White Representative Sasser
HB 443	Indian Trail/Stallings Occupancy Tax Auth.	Representative Arp
HB 350	Warren County Occupancy Tax.	Representative Garrison Representative Willingham
HB 397	Yancey County Occupancy Tax Increase.	Representative Pless
HB 412	Maggie Valley Occupancy Tax.	Representative Pless Representative Clampitt
HB 375	Franklinville/Liberty/Ramseur/Annexations.	Representative McNeill
SB 171	Belville/Wingate Sat. Annex./Other Deannex. Chair anticipates to be added	Senator Johnson
HB 372	Restore Funding/State Conservation Purposes.	Representative McElraft Representative Howard Representative Saine Representative Davis

HB 489	2021 Building Code and Dev. Reg. Reform.	Representative Brody Representative Riddell Representative D. Hall Representative Hunter
SB 103	Reduce Reg. To Help Children with Autism.	Senator Perry Senator Lee Senator Barnes
HB 120	Restrict Local Sales Tax/School Construction.	Representative Hardister
HB 435	Special Registration Plates.	Representative Iler
HB 704	Local Option Sales Tax Flexibility.	Representative Howard Representative Moffitt Representative Warren Representative Setzer
HB 739	Modify Property Tax Appeal Process.	Representative Turner Representative Bradford Representative K. Hall
HB 797	Delegate Tax Overpayment Refund.	Representative Stevens Representative D. Hall Representative Willis

Respectfully,

Representative John R. Bradford, III, Senior Co-Chair Representative Mitchell S. Setzer, Senior Co-Chair Representative John Szoka, Senior Co-Chair Representative Keith Kidwell, Co-Chair Representative Michael H. Wray, Co-Chair

For questions, please contact Cameron Dawson (Committee Assistant) at cameron.dawson@ncleg.gov.